Authority: Economic Development Committee Item 1.3, as adopted by City of Toronto

Council on February 10 and 11, 2015 and Striking Committee Item 1.1, adopted

as amended, by City of Toronto Council on December 2 and 3, 2014

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 217-2015

To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, to make changes to the size of various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management.

Whereas Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, designates various areas of the City as Business Improvement Areas; and

Whereas Council has approved the removal and appointment of members from and to various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management; and

Whereas Council has appointed an additional Councillor to the Bloor By The Park Business Improvement Area; and

Whereas Schedule A of Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, must be amended to reflect the change in the number of members and the number required for quorum of the various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management;

The Council of the City of Toronto enacts:

- 1. The table in Schedule A of Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, is amended as follows:
 - (1) by changing the number of members of the Bloor By The Park Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 7 and the number of Councillors to 2;
 - by changing the number of members of The Eglinton Way Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 11 and the number required for quorum to 4;
 - (3) by changing the number of members of the Fairbank Village Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 12 and the number required for quorum to 4;
 - (4) by changing the number of members of the Junction Gardens Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 11 and the number required for quorum to 4; and
 - (5) by changing the number of members of the Uptown Yonge Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 20 and the number required for quorum to 8.

Enacted and passed on February 11, 2015.

Frances Nunziata, Speaker Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk