## Bicentennial Commemoration of the War of 1812 Steering Committee Members

Joe Pantalone, Co-Chair of the Steering Committee and Deputy Mayor, City of Toronto Councillor Adam Vaughan, Ward 20 Councillor Pam McConnell, Ward 28

Harold Brathwaite, O.Ont, Executive Director, The Retired Teachers of Ontario Helen Burstyn, Chair, Trillium Foundation

Nick DiDonato, President and CEO, Liberty Entertainment Group

Claire Hopkinson, Executive Director, Toronto Arts Council and Toronto Arts Council Foundation

Joe Halstead, Head of the Festival Committee, Toronto Summer Carnival, and former Commissioner of Economic Development, Culture and Tourism, City of Toronto

Chief Bryan LaForme, Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nation Rollo Myers, Manager, Architectural Conservancy of Ontario

Richard Shoichet, Chair, Management Board of Historic Fort York National Historic Site

and C.O.O. of Skycharter Andrew Stewart, Ph.D., Archaeologist and board member of The Friends of Fort York

Andrew Weir, Vice-President, Communications, Tourism Toronto

Ron Williamson, Ph.D., Chief Archaeologist and Managing Partner, Archaeological Services Inc.

William Woodworth, Ph.D., Director of the Beacon to the Ancestors Foundation and Mohawk, Six Nations of the Grand River

## Ex Officio Members

and Fort York Foundation

Ron Dale, War of 1812 Bicentennial Project Manager, Parks Canada Peggy Mooney, Executive Director, Heritage Toronto Caroline Polgrabia, Tourism Industry Advisor, Ministry of Tourism